Browse FAQs

How to remove account from SmartConnect.apc.com

Published date: 08 July 2020

Issue:
Would like to remove user account from SmartConnect.apc.com

Product:
Smart Connected UPS

Environment:
SmartConnect.apc.com

Cause:
No longer required the account

NOTE When an account is deleted all associated devices, logs, and notifications will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered! The devices would be eligible to be associated with a new account but all historical data that had been stored on the portal will be lost. 

Solution:
Log into SmartConnect.apc.com. In the bottom right of the Dashboard you will see Terms & Privacy. Click on Terms & Privacy.

In the Terms & Privacy page you will see Account Deletion. You will click on see here.


In the Delete Account page you should select Yes I understand the consequences and then click Confirm Deletion 

Was this helpful?

What can we do to improve the information ?

Can't find what you are looking for?

Reach out to our customer care team to receive information on technical support, assistance for complaints and more.