Browse FAQs

Unlicensing a Camera from NetBotz Central Results in Deletion of Associated Surveillance Pictures

Published date: 14 August 2013

Issue:

Unlicensing a Camera from StruxureWare Central Results in Deletion of Associated Surveillance Picture.

Product Line:

NetBotz Central
InfraStruxure Central
StruxureWare Central
StruxureWare Data Center Expert

Environment:

All versions

Cause:

Default operation.

Resolution:

When a camera is unlicensed from NetBotz Central/ StruxureWare Data Center Expert Surveillance, any existing Surveillance pictures associated with this camera is purged from the server's database. To retain the historical Surveillance pictures for a camera without having it posted future Surveillance pictures to the server, set "Post Mode" to 'Disabled' in Modify Camera Surveillance Settings. This way, no more new Surveillance pictures are generated from the camera, and users can still review past Surveillance pictures associated with this camera. Note that only unlicensing cameras can free up Surveillance license nodes.


Was this helpful?

What can we do to improve the information ?

Can't find what you are looking for?

Reach out to our customer care team to receive information on technical support, assistance for complaints and more.