Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

How to delete old data from StruxureWare Data Center Expert?

Issue:

How to delete old data from StruxureWare Data Center Expert?

Product Line:

StruxureWare Data Center Expert StruxureWare Central

Environment:

StruxureWare Data Center Expert all versions

Cause:

At times old unnecessary data may need to a delete from the server due to lack of hard drive space. This artical explains the verus purge option within the Data Center Expert client.

Resolution:

Automatic Purge Settings
Use this section to define the settings for the conditions that will cause an automatic purge of the repositories.

Type                                                   Description                           
Begin Purge Identify the percentage of total capacity that will initiate a purge.
End Purge Identify the percentage of total capacity that will cause the purge to end.
Warn of Purge Identify the percentage of total capacity that will result in a warning that a purge may occur soon.
Send Warning E-mails   Select to send e-mails to the StruxureWare Data Center Expert Administrators that include an e-mail address as part of their user credentials, when the Warn of Purge threshold is reached.
Apply Purge Settings Click to save changes to the settings.

Manual Purge
Use this section to perform a manual purge of the repositories.

Type                                                   Description    
Purge Data Created On or Before Select the date for which all data stored on or before that date will be purged.
Choose the Types of Data to Manually Purge Select to include Alarm History Data, Alarm Binary Data, Sensor Data, Untagged or All Surveillance Data, or a combination of these choices, in the manual purge.Note: You can prevent tagged surveillance data from being purged by selecting Untagged Surveillance Data instead of All Surveillance Data.
Run Manual Purge Click to purge the selected data for the defined range of dates.

Note: You can choose to include the repository data in the backup files created using Server Backup/Restore, a Server Administration Settings option in the System menu.
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?